RichAds alternatives matter when the network's $150 advertiser deposit, self-serve workflow or format mix does not match the job at hand. RichAds says it offers eight formats and more than 5 billion daily impressions across 220 countries. [1] That may suit an experienced performance buyer, but it is more capacity than a business needs for every landing-page or market test.
An ad network is a business that links advertisers with websites or apps that show ads. [2] The useful comparison is therefore not a popularity contest. It is a decision about who manages the campaign, how a visitor arrives, what minimum funding applies and whether your reporting can show a real business outcome.
- SparkTraffic † is the closest managed alternative for geo-targeted visits from display, native and pop-under ads on partner publisher sites.
- RichAds starts at a $150 deposit, while SparkTraffic offers 2,000 free credits and plans from $9.96 a month.
- Adsterra and HilltopAds each state a $100 advertiser entry point; PropellerAds' current homepage does not state an entry deposit.
- For publishers, RichAds states no minimum volume and e-wallet withdrawals from $10. SparkTraffic accepts small sites but does not disclose a public payout threshold.
Why People Look for a RichAds Alternative
A buyer can be happy with a network's traffic and still need an alternative. The RichAds minimum deposit may exceed a small test budget, the team may need managed setup, or a publisher may care more about payout thresholds than advertiser tools. For example, a local service business testing one city may want to measure leads from one landing page, while a media buyer may need a self-serve popunder source at scale.
You can choose the role first: advertiser, publisher or both. This works because a network that helps an advertiser acquire visits can have very different payout rules and inventory requirements for a publisher.
RichAds is a self-serve performance ad network that lists a $150 minimum deposit, push bids from $0.003 and popunder bids from $0.50 CPM in Tier 3 GEOs. It also sells higher deposit levels with more campaign-management help. [1] Its publisher page says resources can include websites, blogs, apps, domains, SEO tools, paid traffic, social accounts and Telegram Mini Apps, with no stated minimum volume. [3]
SparkTraffic Website Traffic: A Managed RichAds Alternative
Self-serve networks give experienced buyers many choices, but a small team can lose time joining formats, bids, creatives and reporting before it learns whether the landing page works. A retailer that wants to compare two offers in one city usually needs qualified paid visits and clean reporting, not a large format catalog.
Ad-based website traffic from SparkTraffic is a managed option for that use case. SparkTraffic is an advertising service that sends geo-targeted visitors through display, native and pop-under ads on partner publisher sites. It offers country, major-city and device targeting, 2,000 free credits with no card, and monthly plans from $9.96. [4] The † marker in this guide identifies a SparkTraffic service.
SparkTraffic and RichAds belong in the same honest ad-based category, yet the operating model differs. RichAds centers on a self-serve account and eight formats. SparkTraffic manages delivery through partner publisher sites and reports the campaign results to the advertiser. Both publish invalid-traffic controls: RichAds says it uses AdScore and internal filtering, while SparkTraffic describes five checks and says it stops a campaign after two or more failures. [5]
| SparkTraffic option | Entry point | What you buy | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Website traffic † | 2,000 free credits; monthly plans from $9.96 | Managed display, native and pop-under visits from ads on publisher sites | Landing-page, offer or local-demand tests |
| Website Traffic Checker † | Free, no account, email or card | Estimated Google visits, keywords, countries and competitors | Planning a campaign or benchmarking a market |
| Publisher program † | No public payout threshold disclosed | Display and native monetization for a real audience | Small publishers that need another monetization option |
RichAds Alternatives Compared: Deposits, Formats and Fit
Price tables often compare minimum clicks while hiding the minimum account funding, payment model and management approach. That causes a practical mistake: a buyer chooses a low CPC, then finds that the deposit or working style does not fit the size of the test. A useful table treats the entry point and the traffic model as separate fields.
It helps to compare the commercial commitment before the bid floor. This works because the amount you must fund is fixed at the start, while the actual bid changes with the market, competition and targeting.
| Option | Advertiser entry point | Model and public formats | Targeting or scale stated publicly | Trial or publisher note | Policy and quality fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SparkTraffic website traffic † | 2,000 free credits; plans from $9.96 monthly | Managed display, native and pop-under ads on partner publisher sites | Country, major city and device | No card for free credits | Ad-based visitors; five published quality checks |
| RichAds | $150 deposit | Self-serve push, popunder, native, display, direct click, pre-roll video, Telegram and in-page ads | 220 countries, 5B+ daily impressions claimed | Publisher page says no minimum volume; e-wallet payouts from $10 | Says it uses AdScore and internal controls |
| PropellerAds | Not disclosed on current homepage | Multisource platform with social, interactive, Telegram, popunder and push or in-page formats | 2B+ users and 15B daily impressions claimed | Publisher terms not used in this comparison | Says multi-layer filters eliminate 98% of non-human activity pre-bid |
| Adsterra | $100 by card, PayPal or Paxum | Self-serve popunder, in-page push, Social Bar, interstitial and native ads | Campaign settings include country, device, language, carrier and more | Trial not disclosed on the cited page | Says anti-fraud solutions detect bot traffic and scams |
| HilltopAds | $100 deposit | Self-serve popunder, in-page, video, banner and MultiTag formats | 250+ countries and 273B monthly impressions claimed | Publisher minimum payout is $20 | States it has anti-fraud solutions and direct traffic sources |
Which RichAds Alternative Fits Your Goal
Traffic-source selection fails when a buyer begins with a network rather than the outcome. A team that needs to diagnose a slow landing page may buy pop traffic because it is cheap, even though the real problem is that the page cannot record a key event. A publisher may sign up with an advertiser-first platform without checking the payout route and threshold.
You can define one goal and one success measure before choosing a provider. This works because the same provider can look expensive or inexpensive depending on whether you judge it by impressions, qualified sessions, leads or payouts.
| Your goal | Best fit | Why it fits |
|---|---|---|
| Test a landing page, offer or city with managed ad delivery | SparkTraffic website traffic † | It sends visitors from ads on publisher sites, supports country, city and device targeting, and starts with free credits. |
| Run a self-serve campaign across push, pop, native, video or Telegram formats | RichAds | Its public platform lists eight formats and self-serve campaign tools. |
| Reach users across social, web and messenger inventory | PropellerAds | Its current homepage describes a multisource platform across those inventory types. |
| Start a self-serve campaign at a stated $100 funding level | Adsterra or HilltopAds | Both providers publish a $100 advertiser entry point, but their format mix differs. |
| Monetize a small resource with a stated low withdrawal threshold | RichAds publisher | The publisher page states no minimum volume and e-wallet payouts from $10. |
| Estimate a competitor's traffic before spending | SparkTraffic Website Traffic Checker † | It estimates traffic from rankings, search volume and position-based click-through estimates, rather than acting as first-party analytics. |
The best-fit row is a starting hypothesis, not a performance guarantee. A paid campaign is a source of evidence about a page and audience. It should not be used to inflate ad earnings, audience numbers or a report that claims the visits were unpaid.
Short Profiles of RichAds Alternatives
A short profile is useful when a table removes the context that explains the numbers. A $100 deposit has different implications for a popunder buyer, a native advertiser and a publisher seeking a low payout threshold. The practical recommendation is to read the profile that matches your role, then confirm the live account terms before payment.
SparkTraffic website traffic †
SparkTraffic is the managed choice for advertisers who want geo-targeted visits through display, native and pop-under ads on partner publisher sites. Its 2,000 free credits and plan starting point of $9.96 make it suitable for a controlled page or market test. It is a weaker fit for a buyer who needs to select among eight self-serve formats or operate a large bidding workflow.
RichAds
RichAds is the direct option for a buyer who accepts the $150 deposit and wants push, popunder, native, direct click, display, pre-roll, Telegram or in-page formats. It says its platform offers target CPA, performance optimization, micro bidding, automated rules and an API. Its value depends on whether the buyer can measure a format-specific outcome, rather than on the network's global volume claim.
PropellerAds
PropellerAds is a multisource performance platform with social, interactive, Telegram, popunder, push and in-page inventory. Its homepage says it supports social feeds, the open web and messengers, and describes fraud filtering as a feature. It is worth checking when cross-channel reach matters more than a single ad format. The homepage does not publish an advertiser minimum deposit, so that number remains not disclosed here.
Adsterra
Adsterra publishes a $100 minimum for card, PayPal and Paxum funding, with different minimums for digital wallets and wire transfers. It lists CPM, CPC and CPA models and formats including popunder, in-page push, Social Bar, interstitial and native ads. This can fit a self-serve buyer who wants several billing options, but the payment method changes the actual funding requirement.
HilltopAds
HilltopAds publishes a $100 advertiser deposit and a $20 publisher withdrawal minimum. Its homepage lists popunder, in-page, video, banner and MultiTag formats, plus CPM, CPC and CPA Goal options. It can suit a buyer who values that published threshold and wants popunder or video inventory, while a brand that needs a different format should check the fit first.
RichAds Publisher Options and Confirmed Brand History
Publishers often compare networks by headline rates and skip the rules that protect long-term revenue. A low withdrawal threshold is helpful only if the traffic is valid and the ads fit the audience. For example, a site that accepts incentivized or automated visits to raise impressions may lose earnings when the network's fraud system detects the pattern.
It helps to prioritize a publisher agreement's traffic rule, payment schedule and withdrawal threshold together. This works because each term affects whether earnings remain collectible after delivery, not simply what the dashboard shows today.
RichAds' public publisher page says there is no moderation or minimum-volume requirement. It states e-wallet payouts from $10, wire payouts from $500 and NET 15 payments every two weeks. [3] Its publisher agreement prohibits fraudulent activity aimed at augmenting end-user numbers and permits withholding or deducting payment in suspected cases. [10]
SparkTraffic's publisher program is another honest option for website owners. It supports display and native placements, welcomes small sites and can operate alongside other ad networks. SparkTraffic states that earnings must come from a real audience, and it does not allow paid, incentivized or automated visits, auto-refresh or pop-up chains. It does not disclose a public payout threshold, so prospective publishers should ask before treating it as comparable with RichAds' $10 e-wallet figure. [11]
| Publisher option | Entry or volume rule | Published withdrawal information | Quality rule |
|---|---|---|---|
| RichAds publisher | No moderation or minimum required volume stated | E-wallet from $10; wire from $500; NET 15 | Fraud aimed at increasing end-user numbers is prohibited. |
| SparkTraffic publisher † | Small sites are welcome | Public threshold not disclosed; payout varies by country | Paid, incentivized, automated, auto-refresh and pop-up-chain traffic is not allowed. |
| HilltopAds publisher | Specific volume rule not used in this guide | Minimum payout $20 | Homepage states anti-fraud solutions and clean pre-approved ads. |
The RichAds name also has a confirmed brand history. RichAds' own current review says the business began as RichPush in 2018, added RichPops in 2019, then united formats under the RichAds brand in 2020. [12] This is a connection confirmed by RichAds' public page, not an independent corporate-history finding. We found no confirmed ownership connection between RICHADS LTD and another operator in this SparkTraffic series.
How to Test or Switch a RichAds Alternative
Switching providers while changing the landing page, target country and creative at the same time makes the result unreadable. A team might see more conversions after a move and credit the network, even though the new page or offer caused the gain. The budget decision then rests on a guess.
A fair test keeps the landing page and conversion definition constant while comparing one traffic source at a time. This works because it makes the provider the main changing variable and preserves a baseline for cost per qualified session or key event.
You can use a unique source and medium label for each paid campaign, then record the campaign start and end date in analytics. Google Analytics explains that default channel groups use rule-based traffic-source definitions, and that manually tagged paid visits can be classified by their source and medium. [13] Measure the same country, device mix, page engagement and conversion event for each provider.
Also screen the destination page before buying traffic. Google says invalid traffic includes activity that can artificially inflate advertiser costs or publisher earnings, including automated traffic sources and robots. [14] A campaign should send visitors to a page with a business outcome such as a lead, sale or sign-up, not a page that earns per impression or click. That keeps the evaluation useful and avoids a result that could harm a publisher account.
Frequently Asked Questions About RichAds Alternatives
The same questions return because the labels on these services overlap. The practical recommendation is to compare the exact product, deposit and publisher rule rather than assuming every ad network offers the same experience.
What is the RichAds minimum deposit?
RichAds states a $150 minimum advertiser deposit. Its current public loyalty levels then list $500, $3,000 and $10,000 tiers. The starting bid for an ad format is separate from that account-funding minimum.
Which RichAds alternative works for a small paid traffic test?
SparkTraffic website traffic † is the closest managed option for a small test because it offers 2,000 free credits with no card and monthly plans from $9.96. It delivers visits through ads on partner publisher sites and supports country, city and device targeting.
Can publishers join RichAds with a small website?
RichAds says its publisher program has no moderation or minimum required volume. It lists websites, blogs, mobile apps, domains, social accounts and other resources as eligible inventory types. A publisher should still check content fit and fraud rules before integration.
Do SparkTraffic and RichAds send bot traffic?
Both companies describe ad-based traffic and publish traffic-quality controls. RichAds says it uses AdScore and internal filtering. SparkTraffic describes five checks and a campaign-stop rule. We did not buy a campaign from either provider for this guide, so we cannot independently verify a particular delivery.
Is RichAds the same as RichPush or RichPops?
RichAds says it began as RichPush in 2018, added RichPops in 2019 and unified the formats under RichAds in 2020. The safer route is to check the current RICHADS LTD legal terms and invoice before funding an account.
The Bottom Line on RichAds Alternatives
The wrong alternative is the one that gives you more formats, clicks or impressions without answering the business question. A local landing-page test does not need a broad self-serve stack. A high-volume media buyer may need one. Publishers need valid audience rules and a payout structure that matches their cash-flow needs.
You can choose SparkTraffic website traffic † for managed, geo-targeted ad visits and a low-risk starting point. RichAds may suit you when the $150 deposit, self-serve workflow and wide format range match the operating model. PropellerAds, Adsterra or HilltopAds may be useful options when their format mix or stated deposit terms solve a specific gap. In every case, let a clean, human-centered landing page and clear analytics decide whether the traffic is worth another dollar.
.webp)
SparkTraffic is an advertising platform that has run website traffic campaigns since 2015. It sells ad-based website traffic, paid search visits for search-intent tests, and Google Business Profile optimization, and it publishes guides on testing and measuring traffic.
Related guide: RichAds review.
References
- RichAds homepage. RichAds.
- Advertising network. Wikipedia.
- Traffic monetization for publishers. RichAds.
- Buy website traffic. SparkTraffic.
- RichAds traffic quality and AdScore. RichAds.
- SparkTraffic Website Traffic Checker. SparkTraffic.
- PropellerAds homepage. PropellerAds.
- Adsterra minimum deposit. Adsterra.
- HilltopAds homepage. HilltopAds.
- Publisher Agreement. RichAds.
- SparkTraffic publishers. SparkTraffic.
- RichAds review and company history. RichAds.
- Default channel group. Google Analytics Help.
- Invalid traffic. Google AdMob Help.
Found an outdated fact? Write to support@sparktraffic.com and we will correct it.
